Being all activist like

I’m on fire lately, what with following up my Green Party membership renewal last week with actually becoming a member of Amnesty International (previously only a donator, not a member), purchasing some Green Party merchandise, some RNZSPCA merchandise (I’m already a member), a Paw Justice t-shirt and my annual Women’s Refuge donation.

I even sent an email to Amnesty International in hope that they will have internships in my area when they do their intake for 2011 (their intake for 2010 has already closed).  Human Rights is definitely the line of work I want to get into once I have completed my law degree and hopefully I’ll be able to use that to better the rights of the LGBTQ community and others.

Gotta help those less fortunate than ourselves, otherwise no one would ever get any help (there’s always someone better off and worse off than you).  If you have a voice, you need to use it, whatever way you can.

Leave a Reply

