Been Taking A Break, Now For An Update

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve updated.

It’s all been a bit… something… as of late.

So let’s see… near the end of last year I was diagnosed with Hepatitis C, believed to have been contracted from the tattoo I got in April earlier in the year. Somehow I managed to deal with that, and the seemingly never-ending aftershocks, and pass all of my papers for that semester with C+’s (w00t!!).

Christmas and New Years proceeded as normal.

Enrolled in an Intro to Law paper for summer school.

Last week J found out for me the final results with regards to the Hepatitis C. The doctor at the Blood Service (J is a very good boy and donates as often as he can) looked into my records and found that my first blood test result was a false positive. So no Hepatitis C for me!! I can now take that off my worry list. J’s blood products will still be quarantined for a couple of months just to be absolutely sure.

I originally applied to enroll for a Bachelor of Laws back in November. Up until a couple of days ago I was still waiting for “award approval”. This was slowing down payment from Studylink for my summer school paper and generally stressing me out. So I decided that I would withdraw my application for law and continue with my Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Political Science. I figured with this I can still get into advocacy for women and LGBT, and being arts subjects, it possibly won’t be so intense. I have also heard that the Law School at the university isn’t exactly women friendly or very liberal. The Social Sciences and Humanities School is probably a better, more supportive environment for what I plan to do. So that’s another thing to take off my worry list πŸ˜€ I have also withdrawn from the Intro to Law paper, as I no longer have any need for it.

If any of you know of anyone who requires the textbooks The Principles of Legal Method in New Zealand, 2nd Edition, and The New Zealand Legal System: Structures and Processes, 5th Edition, drop me a line either via email or in the comments below. Both books are barely used and I’ll give you a good price πŸ™‚

Now the only thing left on my worry list is the fact that my period is 78 days late. Yes, I’ve taken a test. No, I’m not pregnant. I know that it’s because of a combination of the depo injection i had early last year and my PCOS. If I was still on the pill then I would at least be getting a “period”. I hate not knowing things. I really should go back onto the pill. Ever since I had a BV infection not so long ago, I’ve associated condoms with pain. I know it’s all in my head and that we’re incredibly stupid not to use any contraception at all, but it’s the only way my mind will let any action happen lately.

So there you have it, a somewhat interesting update. J and I are heading down south to visit his parents next week, so hopefully I’ll be back soon after then πŸ™‚

Bright Blessings to you all
xx Fae

4 thoughts on “Been Taking A Break, Now For An Update

  1. Rachel!

    I had no idea you were dealing with all of that. It seems to me that you’ve been steadily going through it and sorting it all out in a really good way, which is great πŸ˜€

    I’m very happy for you that you passed all your papers. Getting set back by a failed paper can be incredibly inconvenient (and frustrating). I’m also very glad that your hep C result turned out to be a false positive.

    Your goals have been temporarily rerouted – that’s life for you! But you seem to have it all planned out πŸ™‚

    Stay strong!

    • I’m sorry I haven’t gotten around to reply to your last email yet. Very slack of me!!

      yes my goals have been rerouted, but the end result should still be the same!! i may even generate some political upheaval one day πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

