It’s Not Your Fat That’s The Problem…

I have definitely gotten to the point where I always feel really good about my body. I still get really angry about fat every day but its about everyone else and the way they limit me. I’m not mad at myself for not fitting into clothes I like, I’m mad at the people who make the clothes in sizes that they know very well won’t fit me. I’m not mad at my belly for not fitting into certain booths, I’m mad at the fuckers who make the booths. I fucking hate to be told no unless we’re playing some kinky game or something.

I don’t apologize for taking up the space I take up but I get angry that the world tells me how much space they think I’m allowed.

Glitter Politic

I try to think like this every day, and every day it gets a little bit easier. My goal is to think like this automatically, without having to remind myself too.

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Your Fat That’s The Problem…

  1. Pingback: Fat Positivity & Fat Phobia « Faeteardrop's Musings

Leave a Reply

