Review: Flexing Dolphin Vibrator

NOTE 30 Jan 12: pfft, while I stand by my honest review, obviously the company didn’t appreciate it, because they haven’t sent me anymore products to review, even though they said they would be in touch.

Welcome to my first review for The Adult Toy Shoppe.
The Flexing Dolphin Vibrator (also know as Dancin’ Dolphin) is a rabbit-type vibrator. It is waterproof, takes two AA batteries, has an adjustable speed dial, and is made from TPR (Thermoplastic Rubber or Elastomer) Note: The website states that is product is made from silicon. The main shaft of the vibrator is flexible and is supposed move comfortably within your body.

There is an earlier on-site review that recommends this vibrator for beginners, I disagree.

The main shaft is quite long, and while the rigs felt really good, overall I found it too long and uncomfortable (I must note that I do have a relatively shallow vagina). Another issue I had was with getting the dolphin head to actually have any effect on my clitoris, no matter what speed I had it set at.

I think the problem lies with the width of the dolphin’s head. It’s fairly narrow and took a lot of effort to get it into a position where it could even touch my clitoris, and when it did, it was painful more than anything. I found this odd, because I normally require strong, deep vibrations, maybe they just weren’t deep enough. I have had a rabbit vibrator before (the second one I ever owned), and I never had this problem with that one.

Another major, major issue with this vibrator was the sound it made, to quote J, “It sounds like you’re using a weed whacker down there.” Need I say more. It was a serious turn-off. I’ve tried using this vibe a couple of times, and just wasn’t able to use it to bring myself to climax (and usually it’s really not that hard!).

I wouldn’t recommend this vibrator. If you’re a beginner, there’s a huge range of vibes out that you would find much more beneficial.

DISCLAIMER: I received this product free of charge in exchange for this review.

6 thoughts on “Review: Flexing Dolphin Vibrator

  1. From the picture the proportions look rather off. The clitoral portion should be longer I think for it to be effective for many people and the insertion portion just looks awkward!

    Looking forward to your reviewing of more things. I do love the weed whacker comparison! Totally makes sense compared to “its kinda loud” which is what people usually say!

    • The proportions were definitely off, main shaft needed to be shorter and the rabbit/dolphin needed to be longer and wider.

      I look forward to reviewing more things too, hopefully I get some!!

  2. I looked at that before and thought “notta interested.”
    Now I am looking and thinking it even scares me.
    It’s those huge ridges that freak me out.

Leave a Reply

