HNT (On Friday): A Radical Change

I know it’s Friday already, late Friday even, but I just didn’t get around to doing this yesterday 🙂 My Half-Nekkid Thursday contribution this week is far less risqué than some of my previous contributions.

I came across this picture while looking through my Google Reader earlier this week:

Apparently it’s called a chelsea-hawk.

So the idea mulled over in my mind for a couple of days, and after consulting my faithfully Twitter followers, I decided to do it!!

Here’s my new look:

I’ve done radical hair colours before, but this is my first radical haircut. I really like it, and the responses so far have been very positive 🙂

The hawk bit in the middle isn’t quite as long as I would like it, but it will soon grow.  I can have a fringe if I want too, I just need to straighten out the curl, which is easy enough.

It will be interesting to see/hear my family’s reaction when I visit Mum for Mother’s Day on Sunday.

I think my pink frames that I got at the same time as my black and yellow ones work much better with this style than longer hair, so that’s an added bonus 🙂

So what are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments section below.

h/t Pansexual Pride for the original inspirational picture.

HNTbutton

5 thoughts on “HNT (On Friday): A Radical Change

  1. I too have a Chelsea hawk as well. Its not visible when I cam (as its not part of my adult persona for now) but its there. You will like it and I bet you wont stop fuzzling your head on the sides where it is short/near bald.

Leave a Reply

