A Little Cleanup

Given the blog a little bit of a tidy up.

Gotten rid of some links to other blogs I don’t follow anymore, tried out a few different themes. I’m pretty happy with how things look now.

I know all my posts lately haven’t exactly been thrilling, I really hope to get back up to my previous level of ‘excellence’ (hehe) relatively soon.

Thanks for those of you who have continued to stick with me 🙂 xx

HNT: Now In Orange & Strawberry Flavour

Inspired by the second photo in today’s earlier post, this week’s Half-Nekkid Thursday contribution is actually work safe for a change. Fancy that!

I really like how my eyes look in this photo, and I just had to share them with all of you (and make the picture really, really big!). I’m also enjoying the contrast of my fluorescent pink glasses with my relatively bright newly orange/blonde hair.

If you are in fact disappointed by my surprisingly safe for work contribution this week, I suggest you go take a look at The Other HNT, it will be much more to your liking.

HNT_1

Why did no one tell me about the (now fixed) typos!! You’d think I would have learnt to proofread by now, but apparently not, at least not before I publish

In The Cold Light of Day

In the cold, harsh light of day, it would seem my hair is still pretty damn orange! But not in a good way:

Wonderful J walked down to the supermarket to get another lightening treatment for me. Below is the result of four treatments (I didn’t mention the first treatment yesterday which was a complete failure, the end result being the same shade I started with):

I’m pretty happy with the colour it’s at now, not completely blonde, but not too brassy either. And J has given his seal of approval, without any prompting 🙂

If I am to go any lighter, I will have to wait at least a week to give my scalp a rest and to let my hair recover some of it’s moisture, but we’ll see how it goes.