In The Cold Light of Day

In the cold, harsh light of day, it would seem my hair is still pretty damn orange! But not in a good way:

Wonderful J walked down to the supermarket to get another lightening treatment for me. Below is the result of four treatments (I didn’t mention the first treatment yesterday which was a complete failure, the end result being the same shade I started with):

I’m pretty happy with the colour it’s at now, not completely blonde, but not too brassy either. And J has given his seal of approval, without any prompting 🙂

If I am to go any lighter, I will have to wait at least a week to give my scalp a rest and to let my hair recover some of it’s moisture, but we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

