I’m His Girl

For a while now I’ve been trying to pin down exactly what the dynamic of my relationship with J is. Dom/sub didn’t fit. Master/slave certainly didn’t! Top/bottom? While that’s closer, it still wasn’t quite right. Then yesterday, thanks to a friend’s revelation, I had a revelation of my own:

Our relationship totally fits in with the Daddy/girl dynamic!

I wanted this:

[to be] free to be immature and childish, unrestrained and uninhibited, knowing the Daddy is there to provide direction, structure and discipline

(linky link) and I found it in J 🙂

People often get confused about our dynamic, thinking I’m the dominant one, but that’s because they don’t realise that while I’m with J, I’m a demanding, bratty, spoiled child 😛

And, of course, that dynamic doesn’t follow through to my interactions and relationships with other people.

There is absolutely NOTHING incestuous about this dynamic. I should really have to state that, but people are… well… people.

I think maybe some of the reasons some of my past relationships have failed is because I ended up with another ‘little,’ or was unfortunate enough to find someone who saw my innocence and naivety and took advantage of it, or it might have just been because that they were actually emotionally abusive and controlling arseholes *shrug*

Side note: who’d thought that you’d be able to keep up the perception of innocence and naivety without actually still needing to be innocent and naive!!

PS.

IT’S ONLY 11 MORE DAYS UNTIL THE WEDDING & I BECOME MRS J!!

PPS.
This comic sums it up perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

