Project Complete, Now Tell All The People!!

I’m pretty proud of my latest completed knitting project, so I’m telling all the social medias!! (All being here, Facebook, and Twitter.)

Using this Ostrich Plume Shrug pattern, I made this creation:

And this is a close up of the detail:

I cast on an extra 60 stitches to account for the bigger size (making it extra large), and kept all the other measurements the same.

It took me about two weeks to complete, working off and on.

Now I’ve started another version, using this yarn:

It’s composed of 30% cotton and 70% bamboo, which will be perfect for the coming summer months. After I’ve finished this next one, I plan on doing yet another one in yellow, though I may make up my own lace pattern, just to keep things a little different.

As an aside, you can find my marriage equality singlet I’m wearing in the photos here at Mr Vintage. It also comes as a t-shirt, and is still Deal of the Day. Get it at the cheaper price while you still can!

2 thoughts on “Project Complete, Now Tell All The People!!

Leave a Reply

